News Flash: Married People Know What Sex Is

Good day all! How are you doing today? I’m still under the weather, but I am significantly improved from yesterday. 

So I bet you’re wondering why the title of this post is so stupid. It really is stupid, isn’t it? Well, it’s an exaggeration of an assumption I often notice when the ethics of sexual behavioirs are being discussed; namely abstinence. Usually the first thing people who are of the opinion that abstinence should not be encouraged will bring up is that sex has health benefits. 

Yes. I know. I am married. I know very well that sex is beneficial. I don’t think you understand just how deeply and intimately aware I am of the various benefits of sex. Seriously. 

This is both astounding and depressing to me. If a person doesn’t know I or whomever they are talking to is married when they bring up this point than whatever. That’s not depressing. However, if the person is aware of the marital status of whomever they are discussing sex with when they say sex has health benefits, it’s just unbelievably sad.   What do people think of marriage these days? Do people honestly think that a married couple is oblivious to sex because of the fact that they’re married? 
Not to mention how cynical people get when they know a married couple is also a faith based couple. It’s as if they immediately evoke some puritan image of two people who sleep in seperate beds and only ever take part in coitus when they decide that they don’t have enough children to run their old colony Mennonite farm.  

I’m just so sad that people have such a dismal view of marriage now, and this is one of the examples of how poorly people view this special bond. Contrary to what appears to be popular belief these days, marriage does not automatically kill sexual chemistry or whatever you want to call it. People who believe sex should be kept in marriage are not just old colony menonites who think it’s only meant for procreation. We are not all sexually suppressed puritans who punish ourselves for enjoying orgasms. Trust me. You have no idea how utterly contrary that is to the truth. 

Okay, I’m done my rant. Thank you for reading it. I just wanted to get that little point cleared up a bit. 

God bless you! 

One thought on “News Flash: Married People Know What Sex Is

Leave a Reply

