Good Evening!

I have been nominated by Sam Galimore for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award. Wow! Thank you! I have to admit I was quite taken aback when I found out. It was 10 days ago that Sam told me and I only started writing a blog post for it now.

Here are the rules that go along with this nomination:

1. Thank the one who nominated you by linking their blog and display the award emblem.
2. Nominate some other blogs (15ish or so) and link them.
3. Mention three things that inspired you the most in the last week or so…

Here are my nominees… Not nearly fifteen of them, but here they are!

Younggodlywomen: Crystal is a lovely young woman whom I have the pleasure and deep blessing of having as my personal friend. She is both kind and bold, and is not ashamed of the truth of scripture. Thank you for being such an inspiring writer, Crystal.

AsktheBigot: Katy is a delightful woman with a unique perspective on both the political and spiritual controversies of our day. I appreciate her blog so much as it has helped inspire me in times when I felt totally defeated. Her persistence in the face of persecution is also inspiring! Keep on keepin’ on!

Ufuomaee: Ufuoma is another lady who helped inspire me when I felt totally defeated. She encouraged me greatly and I am always thankful for that. Unfortunately I have not kept up with her blog lately, but from what I remember she writes about very sensitive topics in a very humble manner.

Honestly, Crystal has given me a great deal of inspiration in the last couple of weeks. Her daily persistence in the face of persecution is amazing to me.

I was also inspired by my lovely cousin who sent me a care package this week when I was only expecting a letter. She really lifted my spirit.

My husband inspires me as well. His love and support is constant, and always very sweet.

Thank you all for being a part of my life. Have a great week!

2015/01/img_0470.jpg

