My Identity: Part Two

You know my name. Sunshine. 🙂

If you read the first post of this blog you know three pieces of my spiritual personality; Springbok, Mountain Sheep, and beautiful child of God (running on the hillside). 🙂

But wait, there’s more! One day at church when my Uncle C was encouraging us to learn about our spiritual personalities and to encourage others in theirs, two women came to encourage me. The first women was a very lovely lady whom once hosted a silent retreat which I attended, and she told me that she saw a Gazelle leaping on the mountain tops. Then my mother came to me and told me that she saw me as a fawn who likes to stay near it’s parents, and she said that in this metaphor the fawn’s parents represent God. Wow! God has given me three confirmations all revolving around the same piece of my identity. He was really driving it home. (Springbok/Gazelle/Fawn)

Another day while I was in church another lovely lady came up to me and spoke to me about waves. She talked about how when we wave a flag, there is a split second in which the flag remains still in mid-air. She said that even waves on the ocean do that. She said that I’m like a wave. Then, another day while I was in worship some women came to pray over me and encourage me, and during that my mom approached me and showed me the flag she was holding. It was a flag that was cut to look wavy, and on it were the words “Waves of Mercy, Waves of Grace.” She reminded me that my name, Anaisa, means “mercy, grace, and prayer”, and told me that she and my dad decided quickly on that name. She said that she believed God intended for me to have that name. God was piling on the coincidences to drive my identity home.

Also, last week I remembered what my middle name means. Helene, which is a form of Helen, means “God’s little light”. God’s name for me is Sunshine, and my middle name just happens to mean “God’s little light”. So many coincidences! So many confirmations!

For a while I was debating with myself whether or not I should post this. It seemed so arrogant to just talk about my identity, but I’m not just talking about me. I’m talking about how God works tirelessly to tell me what He wants me to know. To carry on to completion the good work He started in me. (Philippians 1:6)

Glory be to God in the Highest.

Thank you for reading my blog. 🙂

2 thoughts on “My Identity: Part Two

  1. God gave us our identities for a reason. If we hide from them we will never reach what He created us to reach. Admitting them, embracing them, and sharing them can only help to further His cause! We are humbled that He calls us His children. Sharing His gifts will lift Him up, not us. Keep writing what feels natural. God has given you a gift!

Leave a Reply

