The Principality of Homosexuality

Hello! Time for my third post.

(If there are any children reading this please stop and let your parent(s) or guardian(s) read it first.)

For those who possibly still check this blog, sorry for the delay. I had some difficulty figuring out what I should write next.

Well, it seems that the Holy Spirit is moving in me again, and it’s moving me towards a certain subject. Again I am writing about homosexuality and molestation.

Molestation is evil, we can all agree on that. Well, most of us can. There are those who have molested children and believe that there is nothing wrong with what they’ve done. But these are just a select few, right? Most people can discern where the sexual boundaries lay.

Not so.

Most people do not have such extreme sexual desires as a pedophile, but the same spirit lays in wait of all sexual immorality. The same spirit which makes it possible for a man to abuse a little girl is the same spirit which makes it possible for a man to desire another man. Trust me, I know this.

The same spirit which laid in wait for me as I was being sexually abused was the same spirit that laid in wait and attacked me as I took part in homosexuality. I know both, and both are the same. Please understand that I am not trying to bring judgement on anyone, but rather understanding. I understand that the homosexual community has been and often still is heavily persecuted. I also understand the heavy burden of feeling as if one’s relationship must be approved by others. It really sucks, I know.

However, I cannot ignore the seriousness of the situation. It is my belief that Leviathan is the principality which resides over homosexuality, and I believe that Leviathan is a multithreaded principality which governs over all forms of sexual impurity.

Thank you for reading my Blog. 🙂

~I want to be reverent with God, gentle with mankind, and fierce with the devil.~

13 thoughts on “The Principality of Homosexuality

  1. Adrienne says:

    Thank you for sharing yours insights, Anaisa. I know how you had to press through this one so you could share it honestly and humbly. I pray that God through his Holy Spirit protects you and guides you as you continue to seek and share him.

  2. The spirit which unites the couple about to marry in our Quaker meeting is Love, which is of God. These two women are not possessed by an unclean spirit, whatever you imagine was your experience.

      1. But you did say you were attacked by the same spirit twice, once when you were abused, the other when you “took part in homosexuality”.

        My heart aches for you. You should not have had to experience abuse. But you should not now mention it in the same breath as lovemaking, which is beautiful. If you are lesbian, then it is beautiful for you to make love to another woman. Do not let the abuse damage you even more, and do not let the lies of pretend Christians make you reject God’s good creation.

      2. Thank you for your compassion.

        I have actually been continuously attacked by him through out all of it. In fact, he attacked me last night. Not through possession, but through oppression. He’s attacked me more powerfully than ever before since I’ve posted this entry.

        It is possible to express one’s love for another in a way that is not honourable to God, one’s self, or the other person. And It is not damaging to accept Scripture according to the Holy Spirit’s leading. I am not letting the lies of pretend Christian’s tell me anything, I am listening to the Holy Spirit as I read Scripture.

      1. I meant to say I CAN’T believe! Anyway, Anaisa, I wanted to ask what is Leviathan?

        Ps: I like your quote at the end! Pls continue to resist the enemy in all his/her forms.

      2. Leviathan is sort of a sea serpent or sea monster type of creature spoken of in scripture. He is spoken of at length is Job 41. The scripture in Job 41 which always comes to mind whenever I think about it is verse 34. “He looks down on all that are haughty; he is king over all that are proud.”

        And thank you! I really appreciate your encouragement! 🙂

      3. Married life is good. My husband is very good to me and we are enjoying our life together. 🙂 All I can say so far is that married life feels so natural to me. It’s still early days though, so I’m really still taking it all in. XD There are so many changed that all happened at once (new marriage, new home, new job) so I’ve had to adjust slowly. 🙂

      4. Glad to hear it dear. Enjoy the transition. In all things, remember that you married a human (not a god) and exercise patience and love with each other :). God bless your union!

Leave a Reply

